Many times when making a first post on a blog, you think “ah well no one will ever see this or care” but that is not necessarily true. So, here it goes friends, readers and everyone that falls in between.

Hello and welcome to my site. I have set this up to introduce you to myself and my writing. For many years I have thought about writing, but I always put it on the back burner, so to speak. Now, I have decided if not now, when? Yes, when? Very good question don’t you think?

I am not perfect, and I don’t claim to be, nor will I ever. I am living my dream, and that’s all. So far I have been writing almost three years; I have taken various writing classes and written several pieces that are available on Amazon.com. You can find me on Hubpages at velzipmur.hubpages.com.

I love to write about things that interest me, travel, foods, recipes, cleaning tips, short stories, history and some self help. Right now I am getting ready to start the NaNoWriMo. I am challenging myself to write an entire novel.

At this time I am working on a book entitled Revenge and hoping to finish it up during the NaNoWriMo. At this time I have the book Saving Sierra off to the side “resting.”saving-sierra-pptxbook-cover.jpg

Leave a Reply

