Writing When Life Happens

I love to write, when I’m not writing I am thinking about what I am going to write. My mind is always thinking, forming and coming up with ideas and things to write about.
I know that’s the way with many of my fellow writers. We live to write. The problem comes in when life happens. Funny thing about life it seems to happen at the most inopportune times. This month is NaNoWriMo and it seems that life is happening at an astounding pace for me. (laughing).

I have managed to meet my goals everyday but one. I know the first week right? This is the start of the second week and I am feeling energized and committed to my novel. I love to see the words come together and add up. So exciting!

Writing when life happens can be a challenge. But we should embrace the challenge and rise to it. Here’s to writing that novel, good luck friends. NaNo can feel a little like THIS...

Leave a Reply

