Writer’s Block

As writers we have all experienced writer’s block. The question is what do we do about it? I know that we all handle it in different ways. I try to take a step back, take a break and come back to my writing. That seems to help me put things in perspective and spark my creativity.

I also find that living life is one of the best ways to overcome writer’s block. My theory is how can you write about things if you don’t go out and live? You don’t have to live what you write, but you have to go out and experience things. This is what helps to give me ideas for my writing. Thus, helping me to overcome writer’s block.

Free writing sometimes helps, but that depends. I mean when the writer’s block strikes nothing may come to mind. So, go our and take a break, do something fun and spark that creativity!

Thanks for reading,

Shelly

 

Positive-thinking

 

Leave a Reply

