Positive

Positive-thinking

In my last post I told you that I was resigned to the fact that I didn’t make the fifty thousand words for NaNoWriMo, and that’s true. However, I am not resigned to leaving things unfinished. I like to think positive. I believe that the only way to move forward and get things done is to remain positive in the fact of defeat.

While I don’t consider NaNoWriMo a defeat this year, I also don’t consider it a “completion” and that’s okay. Why is that okay? Because I made tremendous strides while trying to reach the NaNo goal. So in my mind that puts me ahead anyway. Now, I will take what NaNo helped me start and this month I will finish it.

Stay positive and thanks for reading,

Shelly

Leave a Reply

