Writing for the Fun of It

3293117576_05f43d8305_m

For so many writing is not something they enjoy. I can’t say that I love it all the time, sometimes it’s painful just to sit and write a few words. It’s painful because there are times when I just can’t write, or I just can’t find the right words for what I want to say. They there are days when writing is fun and it just seems to flow. I love those days! Oh how I love those days! Sadly they are not as frequent as I would like them to be.

Why do certain people feel the need to write? I don’t know I can’t answer that question, but I do know why I do it. I do it to tell a story. I have so many stories bottled up inside me and they all want to come out at the same time, but that’s next to impossible. So I pick the one that screams the loudest to be told and go to work on it.

What’s your secret?

Shelly Wyatt – Author and Resident of Fear Cove

Fight the Darkness…

One thought on “Writing for the Fun of It

Leave a Reply

